mousesport ohne STYKO zur ESL One Cologne

28.06.2018 13:27

Was die Spatzen schon länger von den Dächern pfiffen ist nun offiziell bestätigt. Mousesports wird bei der bevorstehenden ESL One Cologne ohne Martin ‚STYKO‘ Styk an den Start gehen. Das gab die Organisation am Mittwoch auf ihrer Internetpräsenz bekannt. Neuer fünfter Mann wird der Pole Janusz ‚Snax‘ Pogorzelski, der zuletzt im Trikot von auflief.

Mit der Verpflichtung von Snax hat die Wochenlange Spekulation rund um die Personalie STYKO ein Ende gefunden. Bereits im Vorfeld der ESL One Cologne wurde vermutet, dass STYKO schon in Köln nicht mehr für die Mäuse auflaufen würde. Somit haben auch die Gerüchte, dass man Jordan ’n0thing‘ Gilbert, trotz verpasster Roster-Deadline und erfolgreicher Stand-In-Rolle, fest verpflichten wolle, ein Ende.

Statement Janusz ‚Snax‘ Pogorzelski

From now on, I am a mousesports player. I’m really happy to join a new team and I think we all needed a fresh start. Of course I’m a bit sad that im leaving my 2nd home that is, but sometimes you need to go forward and stop looking back. I hope this will be a good change for both sides and that my former mates at VP will wish me luck, as I wish them the best to get back to form and to be on the top again. Cheers to everyone out there, we will be great.

Statement Cengiz Tüylü, CEO mouseports

We are glad to welcome Snax to our CS:GO roster after a very eventful week. Once we realized that Snax was open to leave the legendary Golden Five lineup and to join mousesports, he immediately became our number one priority. I would like to thank the organization for the smooth negotiation process on short notice, which allows us to see Snax‘ mousesports debut at ESL One Cologne next week. I would like to thank Martin for all his efforts with mousesports. He was an integral part of the most successful run in our CS:GO history. I am very confident that he will find a new home in no time and in the name of everyone at mousesports, I wish him the very best for his future.

Lineup mousesports
Chris ‚chrisJ‘ de Jong
Tomáš ‚oskar‘ Štastný
Robin ‚ropz‘ Kool
Miikka ’suNny‘ Kemppi
Janusz ‚Snax‘ Pogorzelski
Sergey ‚LMBT‘ Bezhanov (Coach)

Jonas Bugaj